There will be a special holiday on January 30 in 39 districts including Gorakhpur, Maharajganj and Deoria, know the reason

Voting will be held on January 30 in the by-elections for the five vacant seats of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council. On that day special casual leave will be given to the graduates and teachers who have voted in this election in 39 concerned districts of the state. Chief Secretary Durgashankar Mishra has issued orders in this regard on Saturday. Votes will be cast in Prayagraj, Kaushambi, Fatehpur, Banda, Chitrakoot, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Kanpur Nagar, Kanpur Dehat for a total of five vacant seats in three block graduate and two block teacher constituencies.

In this order Unnao, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Badaun, Rampur, Moradabad, Amroha, Bijnor, Sambhal, Bahraich, Shravasti, Gonda, Balrampur, Basti, Siddharthnagar, Sant Kabirnagar, Gorakhpur, Maharajganj, Deoria, Kushinagar, Azamgarh, Mau, Polling in Sultanpur, Ayodhya, Amethi and Ambedkar Nagar will also be held on January 30 only.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *