Team India proudly won the second ODI against New Zealand, also captured the series

Team India proudly won the second ODI against New Zealand, also captured the series

Team India won the second ODI match against New Zealand gracefully and with this also captured the three-match ODI series. The New Zealand team was stacked on 107 runs. India won it by 8 wickets.

Everyone would have liked the ODI match played between Team India and New Zealand at the ground in Hyderabad, but nothing like this could be seen in Raipur. The high-scoring match in Hyderabad went on till the very last over, but New Zealand disappointed badly in Raipur. India won the second ODI match gracefully and captured the three match ODI series. India won the second ODI by 8 wickets at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Stadium in Raipur.

Talking about this match, Indian team captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose bowling. However, they forgot what they had to decide. Indian bowlers looked dominant from the very first over. India bundled out New Zealand in 34.3 overs. Kiwi team’s batsmen could score only 108 runs. Mohammed Shami took 3 wickets for India, while Hardik Pandya and Washington Sundar got 2-2 wickets. Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj and Shardul Thakur got one success each.

At the same time, when the Indian team started chasing the target of 109 runs, it was seen in control. Captain Rohit Sharma played a half-century in this low scoring match. He got out after scoring 51 runs, while Virat Kohli could score 11 runs. Shubman Gill returned unbeaten after scoring 40 runs and Ishaan Kishan 8 runs. The high score from New Zealand was 36 runs, which was made by Glenn Phillips. At the same time, 27 runs were scored by Mitchell Santner and 22 runs by Michael Braswell, who played a stormy century in Hyderabad.

India’s third biggest win

The Indian team won the match in 20.1 overs. In this way, this was India’s third biggest win in One Day International cricket. India won this match with 179 balls remaining. Earlier, India won the ODI match against South Africa last year with 185 balls to spare, while in 2018 against West Indies, India won with 211 balls to spare.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *