Kiwi landed on foul, New Zealand captain Tom Latham’s mistake caused huge loss to India
New Zealand captain Tom Latham is in the news due to poor wicketkeeping behind the wicket. It happened twice during the Indian innings that the bails fell down after hitting Tom’s gloves and this once cost India.
The first match of the three-match ODI series is being played between India and New Zealand. Thanks to the century of opener Shubman Gill, the Indian team has reached a strong position. Gill played his innings patiently despite falling wickets from one end and reached his century. Meanwhile, New Zealand skipper Tom Latham is in the news for being behind the wicket for all the wrong reasons. Controversy has arisen over the manner in which Hardik Pandya, who came to the crease after the dismissal of Suryakumar, was dismissed.
Hardik Pandya got out in a strange way in the 40th over of the Indian innings. In fact, in an attempt to cut the fourth ball of the over, Hardik got completely beaten. Although the ball crossed the stumps and got into the gloves of wicketkeeper Tom Latham, but during this time the bails also fell down, after which the third umpire believed that the ball hit the bails and went to Tom, but the expert believes that the ball And there was no contact with the stumps, even the bowler of the Kiwi team, Daryl Mitchell, was going to bowl, but seeing the umpire’s decision, he also could not believe it.
Shubman Gill also scored a century against New Zealand, achieved this special achievement in the 19th match itself.
The same thing happened in the next over as well, but this time the ball hit the bat and the bails fell down after hitting the gloves of Tom Latham standing behind the wicket, which was clearly visible in the replays and this time the umpire called not Gave out