Hardik Pandya’s wife Natasha Stankovic got angry at the umpire when the ball did not hit

Hardik Pandya’s wife Natasha Stankovic got angry at the umpire when the ball did not hit

The way Team India’s star all-rounder Hardik Pandya was dismissed in the first ODI against New Zealand, there has been a ruckus on him. Hardik’s wife Natasha has also objected to this.

Team India won the first ODI of the three-match series against New Zealand by 12 runs. In the last over, the match had reached a very exciting turn and it seemed that the Kiwi team would be able to win, but it did not happen. Shardul Thakur gave India the victory by dismissing Michael Bracewell. By the way, India would have been in a stronger position in this match if the umpire had not made a mistake. Controversy erupted over the manner in which Hardik Pandya was given out. India had lost four wickets for 175 runs, but after that Hardik Pandya along with Suryakumar Yadav handled the innings. When Hardik was dismissed, his wife also made the umpire stand in the dock through Instagram.

Hardik was bowled out by Darrell Mitchell for 28 off 38 balls. While it was not clear in the replays whether Bells fell after hitting wicketkeeper Tom Latham’s gloves or fell from the ball after being hit by Hardik’s bat. The umpire gave Hardik out, but all the cricket veterans also questioned this decision and now Natasha also questioned this decision through Instagram Story.

While sharing the photo of this wicket, Natasha wrote, ‘There was no involvement of the bat, nor was it bowled, so how was it out?’ India had scored 349 for eight in 50 overs, in reply the Kiwis were bundled out for 337 in 49.2 overs. Shubman Gill, who played an innings of 208 runs for India, was elected man of the match.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *